Greetings

Hello to everybody reading this, and thank you in advance for showing interest.

As the tagline states, this is my first experience of blogging, and, with my final year of a university writing course just getting underway, I thought this would be a great way for me to set myself up with an online presence for the future.

Whether I manage to keep this regularly updated or not, I’m aiming to use the blog for a number of things.

1 – to record my writing experiences throughout my year long writing project. I’ve chosen to write a novel, so all the ups, downs, problems and general thoughts should be on here at some point.

2 – to share my thoughts on any books I’ve read recently or my favourites which I think people should know about.

3 – I’ll include details about my writing process, environment and inspirations which people can compare their own against.

I hope you all enjoy sharing these first steps into (I hope) proper authorship with me!

 

NK

Leave a Reply

